The: Day: Off:

Ferris Bueller is an awesome guy. I wish I could have his life sometimes. Among my favorite movies of all time. “Life moves pretty fast.” My favorite quote in this movie, among others. As a young kid growing up in elementary and middle school I always wanted to have that perfect ditch day. Do everything I’ve always wanted to do along with my best bud and my girl.

Ferris Bueller’s Day Off is just one of those classic 80s movies that everyone should see. Along with Weird Science, 16 Candles, Star Wars, Tron, etc etc…. To top that, Matthew Broderick is a fantastic actor. I first saw him in Inspector Gadget, which was a pretty good show considering I was young, but I absolutely love Ladyhawke. Oh dang it, Ladyhawke can also be added to that list of classic 80s movies to be seen; its pretty slick.

Classic 80s movies: What would you add to the list?

(gif: dubs to: http://buttermelow.tumblr.com/)

Leave a Reply

