If: I: GrowUP:

I’ve had a revelation. It wasn’t just recently, but recent events really triggered it in my head. For a few months now I’ve started developing this plan to WALK ACROSS THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. Yeah, it needs all caps, it’s that important and awesome. I read some things online at ArtOfNonConformity about a guy who did and just finished last September; took him an entire year. Just yesterday I was working at the shop (I’m a technician’s assistant at a small computer repair business) and a man walked in with a MacBook Pro and was saying he needs it fixed because he’s walking across America as a performer. I reeeally want to WALK ACROSS THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. I’m only in high school, but before I die, I want to WALK ACROSS THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. Also, the song I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) by The Proclaimers (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tbNlMtqrYS0) has pushed me a little bit to do it. It would be a perfect love story. Imagined me WALKING ACROSS THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA and at the end of my journey falling down at her door. I also told mrs robinson that when I do that I’m going to buy quite a few pairs of TOMS and walk in them the whole way.

I just feel that it would be a great accomplishment in my life to do that. I’ve had this little dream as well to be a hobo, which is almost what I’ll be for that great while I’m walking since I don’t think I’ll have made enough money to go without a job for entire year and have no one. I’ll be walking alone, unless other friends take me up on the offer to come with. It will be a most frabjous day to have walked that entire great length of this glorious country and go my entire life telling everyone about what I did.

Also, I read someone’s blog and found some awesome photos that I would love to see the location of. It looks awesome. http://mattalbertsphotography.com/2011/10/26/new-york-city-street-photography/#comment-256

Now I also remember on that awesome movie Forrest Gump how people ran up to him and asked him why he was doing it. If that ever happened to me, I would tell them I’m advertising for The Proclaimers and then burst out into song.

I don’t know where  you are or what you’re doing, but have a lovely day!

 

Leave a Reply

