Wind And Breath

I just wanted to let you know that sometimes I think and sometimes I don’t:

I think I want to become a book thief. I know it seems a little stupid and that one couldn’t make a career out of it, but trust me, it’d be worth it. If I learned anything from Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury, it’s that the government is corrupt and does some weird things. Among the weird things they do, and I’ve no doubt will do, is the destroying of books…

See, just like the attempt at passing SOPA, books offer too much opinion and too much anti-government stances. Books can and will and have changed the world as we know it. Thusly, I have decided that I want to steal books from various places. Libraries, museum, stores, shops, personal collections, handwritten pieces… The list could go on. I want to have a collection of as many books as I can so when the day comes that books start getting censored or entirely removed from society, I will have them. I’ll be able to start anew and start revolutions.

It’s a short idea and has a lot to work on, but I like the idea of it. I just want books really.

I’ve recently started reading The Perks Of Being A Wallflower and I have to say that so far, only 20 pages in, I am rather enjoying it. I read several books at a time, it’s just a habit, and this one that’s been added to my mind’s collection. I’m also reading Hamlet, The Importance of Being Earnest, Sense and Sensibility, and The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy. There are several more to be added as well. All of the stories I read mesh together and the plots get mixed up, but I like it that way. For one, when I finish all of the books, I have a fantastic other story running through my head that’s a combination of all of them. Secondly, when I confuse each plot line it helps when I start reading. See, when I go to open a book and read it, I usually forget what was going on with my friend in the book and I get to start all over again and join them in a new adventure.

I’ve also developed  stream of consciousness writing. I have been able to sort the thoughts in my imagination and put them into words. My emotions are different, those aren’t things I can do so easily, but my imagination is easily cast into the written word.

Stay aware my friends, and always be well-read.

Leave a Reply

