Shoelaces

I’ve been blessed today. I was blessed with some fellowship with a good Christian friend as well as getting to endure a trial. This may seem odd. Blessed to endure a trial? Yes, I am very blessed. I’m taking a God-view on all of this. This will help me for the better in the long run. My short trial compared to my entire life. I’ll use this to give God all the praise and glory. Yes, this is difficult and yes, I don’t like it, but I know that God has a purpose in all this. I don’t understand it, but I know God does. There’s always something. Something to overcome. Something to understand. Something to endure. Will I ever understand why I am put in this trial? No, probably not. All I know is that I can praise God during all of this and allow him to work in me.

I’m humbled. I am very humbled. God has allowed me to do so much and I don’t deserve it. I’m a lowly sinner who deserves nothing less than death. Here God extends his grace and mercy and allows me to speak his word to his people. I am young and I have not experienced as much, but I do know that God loves me beyond all compare. Jesus paid it all and I don’t know what to do! This amazing grace is so beautiful. My strength is small, but his strength is shown in my weakness. I will use these trials to bring praise and honour and glory to my one and only, true and risen Saviour. To God be the glory!

I pray a lot for humility. I don’t want to get a big head and be “puffed up.” God has humbled me and allowed me to preach the word to his people and for that I am truly blessed. I am put through these trials so that first I can give God glory, second so I can become a better creation, and third so I can teach his people even more. There’s so much I can say, but I can do not except what God calls me to do.

Short and simple, I’m preaching at church this Sunday and I am excited. I’m speaking on trials and I find it so amazing that God is putting me through a trial now. Most people don’t want to go through trials. No one wants to suffer. But I am blessed to suffer. I know God will use this as an opportunity to give him the glory and teach better. I become at a loss for words as I am pushed through this. I read God’s word and meditate on it and allow the Holy Spirit to move in me. Life happens, and I’ll praise God for it every step of the way.

Romans 8:35-39

35 Can anything ever separate us from Christ’s love? Does it mean he no longer loves us if we have trouble or calamity, or are persecuted, or hungry, or destitute, or in danger, or threatened with death? 36 (As the Scriptures say, “For your sake we are killed every day; we are being slaughtered like sheep.”) 37 No, despite all these things, overwhelming victory is ours through Christ, who loved us.

38 And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. 39 No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Leave a Reply

