Last Friday Night:

He and I walked. And walked. And walked. It began to rain. And we walked back.

For me, it was good to be with a guy friend. Just talking. Life. Sports. Girls. Everything to be honest. Walking down the road, we didn’t realize how far we’d gone in such short amounts of time. So very far but still memorable.

We all have problems. I can promise you that. Confiding this in another person is so very helpful. Confessing your darkest secrets to someone you trust. Letting it all out. Not holding back.

I needed that. I’ve been up and down emotionally this week and I had to let out some of my problems. I found a friend who I could go to. A friend who confided in me as well. We helped each other. And isn’t that what friends are for? I’d always thought that.

I go to some friends more than I do others. I tell secrets that I can’t even admit to myself to them. Other friends I’m not so open with. I just play around with them and talk about anything but my problems. It’s an odd predicament but I’ve never bothered with it. I just do it and let it happen.

A friend I can be accountable to is what I have. A friend who has just as many problems as I do but that we can go to each other to stop it. To stop all the nonsense and be real. Get it out of the way and become a man. Stop the childish nonsense. Truly become the man God has intended me to be. And with the help of a good Godly friend, I’ll get there.

God is good. God is so good. It hits me really hard how good God is.

Last night I was hanging out with a whole bunch of a friends at a party of sorts. Not so much a party as friends just hanging out and playing cards, video games, and talking. I stepped outside because it was hot. My original intention was to be outside to cool down, but it became more than that.

I sat down on a back porch. It was raining. It was night. The stars were all around. After sitting out for awhile and getting cooled down, I began to meditate. I crossed my legs, placed my hands on my knees, and focused. I let God fill me up. I felt his presence. I stood up and walked out into their yard. No one could see me. It was dark and I was alone with God. I lifted my hands up and started singing. “Hosanna, Hosanna, Hosanna in the highest!” I started talking to God. I was hanging out with God because I wanted to. Not because of where I was or what would happen. It was enlightening. I just wanted to be with God.

I lift my hands high as I could. I looked at the stars. The clouds. The sky. The night. I told God I felt so small. I started crying. I was so small but GOD LOVES ME! GOD LOVES ME! I shout it as loud as I could:

“God, you love me! You love me! I”m so small and insignificant, but you love me! And I love you! SO much! And I want to give you everything I can and be used in every way you want!”

I was smiling but tears were flowing from my eyes. I didn’t care. I was so happy to be talking with God and just to be with God. I needed that. I wanted that. I just wanted to talk with my Saviour. I love Jesus.

I pray that whoever reads this gets a similar experiences as me. To be in the presence of God and his love. God bless you, friends.

 

One thought on “Last Friday Night:

  1. Hey dude,
    I had a similar experience two days ago, I was on me knees praying. Then i stopped and I said “Lord, Fill me up with your Spirit, fill me with the Holy Spirit.” I saw in my head God opening my mouth, and my mount opened in real life, and pouring a pitcher into my body full of His spirit, and I felt a sensation in real life going into my body. Then he closed my mouth. I stood up and sat down on my bed contemplating what just happened. All of a sudden i started singing worship song, I dont know like the songs completely but i would sing a part then move to another song. I then proceeded to put head phones in, made a playlist and lifted my hands up and started worshiping. Like you I had tears, I was so filled with the Holy Spirit, I felt real Joy, and real Peace, like never before in my entire Life of following Jesus! It was amazing! I didnt even know but i stood there, praising God for about an hour and a half, singing at 12 am in my basement. I didnt care who heard me, my brother was on the couch right next to me, I actually prayed my family would wake up and come worship with me! It was so incredible, i can’t even come close to an accurate description of how I felt, Just to be hanging out, like you said, just hanging out with God praising and talking with Him…I love Jesus so much, and He loves us! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!! 😀

Leave a Reply

