Psalm 119:141

“I AM INSIGNIFICANT and despised, but I don’t forget your commandments.”

My heart is filled with gladness at this scripture. I am sure I have read over it many times, but I never truly looked into it until now. Most of my life in which I became consciously aware of what humanity is and the glory of God, I referred to myself as an insignificant author. I find peace in that. I’m not the most fantastic being out there, I’m truly and utterly, perhaps sometimes bitterly, the most insignificant being to dwell among you. Jesus has answered everything. I am found in him and nothing can shake this.

In short, I’m just exuberantly overjoyed to read a scripture that describes my life and attests truly to my beliefs.

Leave a Reply

